Procedure for extending temporary registration


Definition of the concept

registration renewal

Extension of temporary registration means an increase in the permitted period of stay at a specific address. For residents of the Russian Federation, this term does not have a defining meaning. Upon completion of the previous registration, they issue a new one according to the same rules. A different approach is taken for foreigners. Is it possible to extend the period of temporary registration? Yes, but you need good reasons for this (see below).

The legislative framework

The issue is regulated by the following legal acts.

  • Decree No. 713 of 1995. Determines the procedure for registering Russian citizens. Establishes the grounds for termination of registration.
  • Federal Law No. 109 of 2006 Approves the specifics of registration of foreigners in the Russian Federation, and also determines the reasons for which registration is terminated.
  • Federal Law No. 115 of 2002 Establishes cases in the event of which registration can be extended for residents of other countries. Determines the order in which the period is increased.
  • Order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation No. 984 of 2020 Establishes administrative regulations for the procedure for Russian citizens.

It is also worth noting Presidential Decree No. 699 of 2020, which determined that, if necessary, to extend temporary registration at the place of residence, the applicant must contact the Main Department of Migration of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The address of the department can be clarified through the official website of the Ministry – https://mvd.rf.

Registration validity period

A different approach is taken for foreigners and local residents.

  • For citizens of the Russian Federation. The registration period is limited to the time specified in the premises rental agreement (other similar documents). If there is no corresponding certificate, the citizen independently determines the maximum accounting period when submitting an application. The above is established by paragraph 30 of Resolution No. 713.
  • For foreigners. The validity period of the temporary registration is equal to the validity period of the visa. If a person visited the state on a visa-free basis, he can stay here for 90 days every six months.

In both cases, registration is terminated automatically upon the occurrence of appropriate grounds: departure of a migrant from the country, expiration of registration for local citizens, etc. If necessary, you can apply for early termination.

Renewal procedure

As already stated, the procedure is different for locals and foreigners. In the first case, the issue is regulated by Resolution No. 713, in the second - by Federal Law No. 115. There are also nuances regarding minor children. How to renew registration?

Citizen of the Russian Federation

Registration is canceled upon expiration of the period specified in the application for registration. It is believed that at this moment a person returns home. This means that his permanent registration becomes effective again. How to extend temporary registration for a citizen of the Russian Federation? The legislation does not provide for such a possibility. After the old registration expires, a new one must be issued. The conditions are as follows.

  1. The application deadline is 90 days from the date of termination of the previous registration.
  2. Documents (see below) must be submitted to the Main Department of Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs (passport office) or to the MFC.
  3. Extension of temporary registration for a citizen of the Russian Federation takes 3 working days.

If registration is required for a period of less than 90 days, it is not necessary.

How to renew a patent registration: renewing a patent registration in 2020

Today, the extension of temporary registration under a patent is carried out for the period for which the tax for a patent to work in Russia has been paid.
Thus, if a foreign citizen has paid the tax for 1 month, then he can extend the registration under the patent only for this 1 paid month.

If a foreigner has paid the tax for 6 months, then he can extend the registration under the patent for six months at once, for 6 paid months.

Thus, the extension of migration registration under a patent, namely the period for extending the registration of a foreign citizen under a patent, is the period of paid months for foreigners to work under a patent.

Important!

If a foreign citizen renewed his registration under a patent for a year in advance, and left Russia before the expiration of the year, then upon returning back he will again need to renew his registration, despite the fact that it was previously extended by check for a whole year.

That is, if a foreign citizen leaves the Russian Federation, he will need to register upon arrival in any case.

It is important to remember that if you extended your migration registration, but left Russia, for example, on vacation, then upon arrival back you will definitely need to register again, even if it was previously extended by checks.

Patent registration renewal

Working foreigners can arrange for registration renewals based on a formal employment contract. To do this you need the following.

  1. Come to Russia and register.
  2. Apply for a patent and pay for it (minimum for 1 month, maximum for 12, with the possibility of extension for another year).
  3. Conclude an employment agreement with an organization from the Russian Federation.
  4. Pay personal income tax on time (the amount is fixed, depends on the region). In Russia, the advance method of collecting funds is used.

Extension of migration registration under a work patent is carried out automatically. You only need to pay the advance personal income tax tax on time. If the payment is late, the permit is canceled and the citizen must leave the country.

Extension of patent registration can be up to 24 months. To do this, you need to transfer your work permit to the second year. The foreigner must provide a valid employment agreement and a petition from the employer. If at the time of contacting the Main Department of Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs he is unemployed, re-registration is not allowed. A sample application for patent renewal for a foreign citizen can be obtained from the Main Department of Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Need for extension

Upon arrival in Russia, the migrant registers. If there is a patent, is it necessary to extend the registration period? No, a citizen contacts the GUVM only if it is necessary to change his registration address. The account is renewed automatically.

Extension period after payment of the patent

A work permit requires the migrant to make regular advance payments. The minimum period is 1 month, the maximum is 12. Citizen registration is valid until the paid patent expires. If the deadline falls on a weekend, then before the first working day following it.

Features of renewal of registration under a patent

In practice, a statement is still required, since clause 42 of the Rules adopted by the RF Government of January 15, 2007 No. 9, in case of a change in the period of stay of a person who has a nationality in another country, instructs the receiving party to contact directly the territorial Department of Internal Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. That is, the opinion that the extension of the temporary registration of a foreign citizen under a patent is carried out automatically upon payment of personal income tax in a fixed advance payment is erroneous.

The procedure consists of two stages: payment of the tax by the interested party and confirmation by the receiving party in the Department of Internal Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs within 3 days of the fact of residence of the person at his address. There are several options for how to verify the authenticity of a temporary registration. Firstly, this can be done instantly on the website of the Main Directorate online https://guvm.mvd.rf/services/trp. Secondly, by personally contacting the territorial department of the department with registration papers (the answer will be given within 3 days). And thirdly, you can send a written request. But the decision will have to wait up to 1 month.

Where to go

How to renew registration at the place of stay? Citizens of Russia must apply for a new registration, foreigners must obtain permission to continue staying in the state. In both cases, you must contact the territorial department of the Main Department of Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Where else can you renew your registration based on a patent? Foreigners have the right to apply to the Multifunctional Migration Center. Electronic application submission is also available.

State Services Portal

Through the platform, you can send an application to the Main Department of Migration of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. So, it is possible to obtain a residence permit, a work patent, etc. The applicant needs to go to the website https://gosuslugi.ru and select the desired service.

Registration renewal procedure

The list of circumstances determining the extension of migration registration for foreigners in Russia is set out in paragraphs. 2 and 5 tbsp. 5 of July 25, 2002 No. 115-FZ “On the legal status of foreign citizens in the Russian Federation.”

Briefly they can be formulated as follows:

  1. The basis for a foreigner’s stay in the Russian Federation for more than 90 days can be: a visa, temporary residence permit or residence permit (or the fact of submitting documents for their registration), work permit, patent or employment contract.
  2. Accordingly, it is possible to legally continue your stay in the Russian Federation by extending the validity period of the listed documents or replacing them with new ones (by submitting an application and documents for their execution).

As for the grounds for stay related to work in the Russian Federation, it is now necessary to update the registration after paying for each new patent. It is important to note here that the extension of migration registration on the basis of a patent is carried out for the period for which the latter was paid. So, for example, if a foreigner pays 4,000 rubles, then his registration is extended for one month, that is, equal to the validity period of the patent; if a foreigner pays 28,000 rubles for the patent, registration at the place of residence is extended for 7 months.

The extension procedure must be initiated by a request from the foreigner or his host to the unit of the Main Directorate for Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs (formerly the Federal Migration Service). An application for extension of temporary stay must be submitted no later than 7 days before the expiration of the legal period of stay in the Russian Federation.

List of documents for renewal of registration of a foreign citizen

Let's look at what is needed to renew the registration of a foreign citizen. First of all, this is an application by a foreign citizen to extend migration registration. You can draw up an application in any form; it is mandatory to indicate the grounds for continuing registration and basic information about the applicant:

  1. FULL NAME.
  2. Date of Birth.
  3. Current citizenship.
  4. Name and details (number, series, validity period, place and date of issue) of the identity document.
  5. Full address of place of residence.

The foreigner/his host party, together with the application, must provide to the employee of the territorial body of the Main Directorate for Migration and Migration:

  • passport or other identification document of a foreign citizen;
  • documents that became the basis for the stay of a foreign citizen in Russia or confirm that he does not have the opportunity to leave the state within the period established by federal legislation. Photocopies should be attached to the originals.

When accepting an application to renew the registration of a foreign citizen, an employee of the territorial office of the Main Directorate for Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs checks the correctness of the information in the application and the availability of documents that must accompany it. After registering the application, the inspector is obliged to inform the applicant about the need to contact the migration service department at the end of the 7-day period to receive a response.

How is the review carried out?

To make a decision on an application to extend the period of stay in the Russian Federation, the legality of the foreigner’s migration registration is checked according to the information contained in the central database for registration of foreign citizens temporarily and permanently residing in the Russian Federation.

As a result, a decision is made to extend the period of legal stay of the applicant in the Russian Federation or a refusal is issued.

The decision on the application is made by the head of the migration authority or his deputy in accordance with the powers provided for in the job descriptions.

The foreigner, 7 working days from the date the inspector accepted his application, must appear at the department of the Main Department of Migration Affairs of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the result. If a decision is made to extend, a corresponding mark is placed on the foreigner’s migration card.

Otherwise, the applicant is given a notice of refusal against his signature. If the applicant fails to appear at the territorial division of the migration service, a notification is sent to the registered address of his stay in the Russian Federation.

In the State Information System for Migration Registration, information on the renewal of registration of a foreign citizen in Russia is updated within a day - and no later - from the date of the decision.

Rating
( 1 rating, average 4 out of 5 )
Did you like the article? Share with friends:

Процедура продления временной регистрации


Определение понятия

продление регистрации

Продление временной регистрации означает увеличение разрешенного срока нахождения по конкретному адресу. Для жителей РФ данный термин не имеет определяющего значения. При окончании предыдущей регистрации они оформляют новую по тем же правилам. К иностранцам применяется другой подход. Можно ли продлить срок временной прописки? Да, но для этого нужны веские основания (см. ниже).

Законодательная база

Вопрос регламентирован следующими нормативно-правовыми актами.

  • Постановление №713 от 1995 года. Определяет порядок учета граждан России. Устанавливает основания для прекращения прописки.
  • ФЗ №109 от 2006 г. Утверждает особенности регистрации иностранцев в РФ, а также определяет причины, при наступлении которых постановка на учет прекращается.
  • ФЗ №115 от 2002 г. Устанавливает случаи, при наступлении которых прописка может быть продлена для жителей других стран. Определяет порядок увеличения срока.
  • Приказ МВД РФ №984 от 2020 г. Устанавливает административный регламент проведения процедуры для граждан России.

Также следует отметить Указ Президента №699 от 2020 г., который определил, что при необходимости продлить временную регистрацию по месту пребывания заявитель должен обращаться в ГУВМ МВД. Адрес отдела можно уточнить через официальный сайт Министерства –https://мвд.рф.

Срок действия регистрации

Применяется разный подход для иностранцев и местных жителей.

  • Для граждан РФ. Период прописки ограничен временем, указанным в договоре найма помещения (прочих подобных документах). Если соответствующей справки нет, гражданин самостоятельно определяет максимальный период учета при подаче заявки. Указанное установлено пунктом 30 Постановления №713.
  • Для иностранцев. Срок действия временной регистрации равен периоду актуальности визы. Если человек посетил государство в безвизовом порядке, он может находиться здесь в течение 90 суток каждые полгода.

В обоих случаях учет прекращается автоматически при наступлении соответствующих оснований: выезд мигранта из страны, истечение срока прописки для местных граждан и пр. При необходимости можно подать заявление на досрочное прекращение.

Порядок продления

Как уже указано, процедура отличается для местных и иностранцев. В первом случае вопрос регламентирован Постановлением №713, во втором – ФЗ №115. Также существуют нюансы в отношении несовершеннолетних детей. Как продлить регистрацию?

Гражданину РФ

Прописка аннулируется по истечении срока, указанного в заявлении при постановке на учет. Считается, что в этот момент человек возвращается домой. Это значит, что вновь начинает действовать его постоянная регистрация. Как продлить временную прописку гражданину РФ? Законодательством не предусмотрено такой возможности. По истечении старой регистрации необходимо оформлять новую. Условия следующие.

  1. Срок подачи заявления – 90 дней с момента прекращения прежней прописки.
  2. С документами (см. ниже) обращаться необходимо в ГУВМ МВД (паспортный стол) или в МФЦ.
  3. Продление временной регистрации для гражданина РФ занимает 3 рабочих дня.

Если необходима прописка на срок менее 90 суток, то делать ее необязательно.

Как продлить регистрацию по патенту: продление регистрации по патенту в 2020 году

На сегодняшний день продление временной регистрации по патенту осуществляется на срок, за который оплачен налог за патент на работу в России.
Таким образом, если иностранный гражданин оплатил налог за 1 месяц, то он может сделать продление регистрации по патенту только на этот 1 оплаченный месяц.

Если иностранец оплатил налог за 6 месяцев, то он может сделать продление регистрации по патенту сразу на полгода, на 6 оплаченных месяцев.

Таким образом, продление миграционного учета по патенту, а именно срок продления регистрации иностранного гражданина по патенту – это срок оплаченных иностранцев месяцев работы по патенту.

Важно!

Если иностранный гражданин сделал продление регистрации по патенту на год вперед, и выехал из России до истечения года, то по возвращении обратно ему снова нужно будет делать регистрацию, не смотря на то, что ранее она была продлена по чекам на целый год.

То есть, если иностранный гражданин выезжает из РФ, ему необходимо будет делать регистрацию по прибытию в любом случае.

Важно помнить, что если Вы продлили себе миграционный учет, но выехали из России, например, в отпуск, то по приезде обратно Вам в обязательно снова надо сделать регистрацию, даже если ранее она была продлена по чекам.

Продление регистрации по патенту

Работающие иностранцы могут организовать продление регистрации на основании официального трудового договора. Для этого необходимо следующее.

  1. Приехать в Россию, выполнить постановку на учет.
  2. Оформить патент и оплатить его (минимум на 1 месяц, максимум на 12, с возможностью продления еще на один год).
  3. Заключить трудовое соглашение с организацией из РФ.
  4. Вовремя оплачивать налог НДФЛ (сумма фиксирована, зависит от региона). В России применяется авансовый метод взимания средств.

Продление миграционного учета по рабочему патенту осуществляется автоматически. Необходимо только своевременно оплачивать авансовый налог НДФЛ. В случае просрочки взноса разрешение аннулируется, а гражданин должен убыть из страны.

Продление регистрации по патенту может достигать 24 месяцев. Для этого необходимо перенести разрешение на работу на второй год. Иностранец должен предоставить действующее трудовое соглашение и ходатайство от работодателя. Если на момент обращения в ГУВМ МВД он безработный, переоформление не допускается. Образец ходатайства на продление патента иностранному гражданину можно получить в ГУВМ МВД.

Необходимость продления

По приезде в Россию мигрант выполняет постановку на учет. Если есть патент, нужно ли продлевать срок регистрации? Нет, гражданин обращается в ГУВМ только при необходимости сменить адрес прописки. Учет продляется автоматически.

Срок продления после оплаты патента

Разрешение на работу подразумевает выполнение мигрантом регулярных авансовых взносов. Минимальный период 1 месяц, максимальный – 12. Регистрация гражданина действует до окончания оплаченного патента. Если крайний срок выпадает на выходной, то до первого рабочего дня, идущего за ним.

Особенности продления регистрации по патенту

На практике все же требуется заявление, поскольку п. 42 Правил, принятых ПП РФ от 15.01.2007 №9, в случае изменения периода пребывания человека, имеющего государственную принадлежность к другой стране, предписывает принимающей стороне обращаться непосредственно в территориальное УВМ МВД. То есть, мнение о том, что продление временной регистрации иностранного гражданина по патенту осуществляется автоматически при внесении НДФЛ фиксированным авансовым взносом, ошибочное.

Процедура состоит из двух этапов: уплата заинтересованным лицом налога и подтверждение принимающей его стороной в УВМ МВД в 3-дневный срок факта проживания лица по своему адресу. Действует несколько вариантов, как проверить подлинность временной регистрации. Во-первых, это можно сделать мгновенно на сайте Главного управления в онлайн-режиме https://гувм.мвд.рф/services/trp. Во-вторых, посредством личного обращения в территориальное управление ведомства с регистрационными бумагами (ответ дадут за 3 дня). И, в-третьих, можно направить письменный запрос. Но решения придется ждать до 1 мес.

Куда следует обращаться

Как продлить регистрацию по месту пребывания? Граждане России должны оформлять новую прописку, иностранцы – получить разрешение на дальнейшее нахождение в государстве. В обоих случаях необходимо обращаться в территориальный отдел ГУВМ МВД.

Где еще можно продлить регистрацию на основании патента? Иностранцы вправе обратиться в Многофункциональный миграционный центр. Также доступна электронная подача заявки.

Портал Госуслуг

Через площадку можно направить заявление в ГУВМ МВД. Так, есть возможность оформить прописку, рабочий патент и т.д. Заявителю необходимо перейти на сайт https://gosuslugi.ru и выбрать нужную услугу.

Процедура продления регистрации

Перечень обстоятельств, определяющих продление миграционного учета для иностранцев в России, изложен в пп. 2 и 5 ст. 5 от 25.07.2002 № 115-ФЗ «О правовом положении иностранных граждан в Российской Федерации».

Коротко их можно сформулировать таким образом:

  1. Основанием для пребывания иностранца на территории РФ свыше 90 дней могут быть: виза, РВП или ВНЖ (или факт подачи документов для их оформления), разрешение на работу, патент или трудовой договор.
  2. Соответственно, законным образом продолжить пребывание в РФ возможно продлением срока действия перечисленных документов либо заменой их новыми (подачей ходатайства и документов на их оформление).

Что касается оснований пребывания, связанных с работой в РФ, теперь актуализировать регистрацию необходимо после уплаты каждого нового патента. Здесь важно отметить, что продление миграционного учета на основании патента осуществляется на тот период, на какой оплачен последний. Так, к примеру, если иностранец уплатил 4000 рублей, то его регистрация продлевается на один месяц, то есть равна сроку действия патента, при уплате за патент 28 000 рублей регистрация по месту жительства продлевается на 7 месяцев.

Инициировать процедуру продления должен запрос иностранца либо принимающей его стороны в подразделение ГУВМ МВД (бывшая ФМС). Обратиться с заявлением о продлении временного пребывания нужно не позднее чем за 7 дней до истечения легального срока пребывания в РФ.

Перечень документов для продления регистрации иностранного гражданина

Давайте рассмотрим, что нужно для продления регистрации иностранного гражданина. В первую очередь это заявление иностранного гражданина о продлении миграционного учета. Составлять заявление можно в произвольной форме, обязательным является указание на основания для продолжения регистрации и основных сведений о заявителе:

  1. ФИО.
  2. Дата рождения.
  3. Имеющееся гражданство.
  4. Название и реквизиты (номер, серия, срок действия, место и дата выдачи) документа, удостоверяющего личность.
  5. Полный адрес места проживания.

Иностранец/принимающая его сторона вместе с заявлением должны предоставить сотруднику территориального органа ГУВМ:

  • паспорт или другое удостоверение личности иностранного гражданина;
  • документы, ставшие основанием для пребывания иностранного гражданина в России либо подтверждающие отсутствие у него возможности выехать за пределы государства в установленный федеральным законодательством срок. К оригиналам следует прикрепить ксерокопии.

При приеме ходатайства о продлении регистрации иностранного гражданина сотрудник территориального отделения ГУВМ МВД проверяет правильность указания сведений в заявлении и наличие документов, которые должны его сопровождать. После регистрации заявления инспектор обязан проинформировать соискателя о необходимости обращения в отделение миграционной службы по окончании 7-дневного периода для получения ответа.

Как проводится рассмотрение

Для принятия решения по заявлению на продление срока пребывания в РФ проверяется законность миграционного учета иностранца по сведениям, содержащимся в центральной базе данных по учету иностранных граждан, временно и постоянно проживающих в РФ.

В результате принимается постановление о продолжении срока легального нахождения соискателя в РФ либо выносится заключение с отказом.

Решение по ходатайству принимается руководителем миграционного органа или его заместителем согласно полномочиям, предусмотренным должностными инструкциями.

Иностранец через 7 рабочих дней от даты приема инспектором его ходатайства должен явиться в отделение ГУВМ МВД за результатом. Если принято решение о продлении, в миграционной карте иностранца проставляется соответствующая отметка.

В противном случае заявителю под подпись вручается уведомление с отказом. При неявке соискателя в территориальное подразделение миграционную службу уведомление направляется по зарегистрированному адресу его пребывания в РФ.

В Государственной информационной системе миграционного учета сведения о продлении регистрации иностранного гражданина в России обновляются в течение дня – и не позднее – от даты принятия решения.

Рейтинг
( 1 оценка, среднее 4 из 5 )
Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями: